Main Menu

CPL 2020 Draft: Here Are The Finalized Squad Of All Six Franchises

With COVID-19 situation getting under control, we are happy to present to you the Caribbean premier league 2020. All the six franchises have announced the finalized squad before the release of the CPL 2020 schedule. So, let’s take a look at the franchises and their team.

Barbados Tridents

Jason Holder, Harry gurney, Shai Hope, Hayden Walsh Jr, Rashid Khan, Johnson Charles, Marcus Stoinis, Jonathan Carter, Raymond Reifer, Justin Greaves, Nyeem Young, Ashley Nurse.

Guyana Amazon warriors

Ross Taylor, Nicholas Pooran, Sherfane Rutherford, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Imran Tahir, Brandon King, Kevin Sinclair, Keemo Paul, Anthony Bramble, Romario Shepherd.

Jamaica Tallawahs

Carlos Braithwaite, Andre Russell, Glenn Philips, Chadwick Walton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Oshane Thomas, Veerasammy Permaul, Andre McCarthy, Fidel Edwards, Sandeep Laicchane.

St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Fabian Allen, Evin Lewis, Rayad Emrit, Dominic Drakes, Chris Lynn, Sohail Tanvir, Denesh Ramdin, Sheldon Cottrell, Alzari Jospeh, Ish Sodhi, Rassi van der Dussen, Ben Dunk.

St. Lucia Zouks

Darren Sammy, Rilee Roussow, Noor Ahmad, Andre Fletcher, Obed McCoy, Kaven Hodge, Kimani Melius, Colin Ingram, Kesrick Williams, Mohammad Nabi, Anrich Nortje.

Trinbago knight Riders

Dwayne Bravo, Colin Munro, Tion Webster, Kieron Pollard, Amir Jangoo, Lendl Simmons, Sunil Narine, Jayden Seales, Pravin Tambe, Anderson Philip, Fawad Ahmed, Akeal Hosein.

Pravin Tambe is the most talked cricketer of the draft as he is the first Indian to play in the Caribbean premier league. He decided to play overseas after he has been suspended by the BCCI to play IPL. Tambe has played around 61 T20s and holds a record for grabbing 67 wickets during the tenure. He is a great value addition to the franchise which is co-owned by Bollywood superstar Shahrukh Khan. 

The entire tournament will be played in the same stadium due to the COVID-19 situation and the inaugural match is scheduled on August 19th in Trinidad and Tobago. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *